Independent Broker Dealer Consortium

The NY Department of Financial Services Cybersecurity Regulations: An Update

The New York State Department of Financial Services has promulgated 17 new cybersecurity regulations which apply to regulated entities doing business in New York. The new DFS rules apply to all entities under its jurisdiction, including insurance companies, insurance agents, banks, charitable foundations, consumer lenders, mortgage brokers, holding companies and premium finance agencies.


linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram